You & I [2]

Previous

sunset_beach_29243

I fight an inner turmoil – yes
a turmoil that secludes me
makes me sink into loneliness in a crowd
Do you see my knots?
Do you hold the key that will set me free?

Take my hands and lead me
All those answers I’ve been searching
in vein, for a polestar
I’ve run endless breaths
Does my search
stop at your feet?
Kneeling and accepting all?

Our tales may unfold
But I cannot wait, you know
you are precious as light
& I will only follow your trail
As you calm my waves
stormy sea ripples
That are now ours.

Leave a Reply

