You

wp-1477909567993.jpgI am often stormed, inside
fall apart from a
whirlwind
a tempest
that rocks me
thousand waves, smashing
on my solitary rock

& there You are
A calm
Lighthouse
That bares my heart
When the night is darkest.

You are a reader & I am your book
the more I have to hide
the more you
flood me
with lights,
you bare me & I struggle
past a glass wall – I have nowhere to go.

I am glad we can talk
from winds to whispers
& shiver
I am glad
To anticipate what you make of me
& kisses fly, like hot breaths
as I fall in love with the sun.

We don’t have a story – at least not yet, but we can be one, you know?


 

One thought on “You

  1. Pingback: You and I – Lady Kris

Leave a Reply

