Without you

dew-drops-on-a-dandelion-petals

Lost in your eyes

I think about
waking you
beautifully~
every morning,
& realize
my verses are
the best caress on your face.

I think about
warming you up
till you wake
& realize
my words are
stronger than the embrace
I can lock you in.

I think about
kissing you awake
breathlessly,
& realize
there are words
who truly kissed your soul

I watch your frayed soul
sleep, so peacefully
& before long
I’m lost into
silent sighs
a dreamer in your sleep

Until
You wake me up
most intimately
& I realize
living without you
isn’t an option


Prompts Used:
dreamer/when you love/silent sigh/whispers/frayed soul/fall skies #Soulwords
Living without you If you ever leave Lost in your eyes #AshVerse


Leave a Reply

