The High Priestess

1
Dreams
you write me
are pristine

Beauty
You bestow upon ne
Is rustic

I close my eyes
to find
you again & again

Alas
we can only
daydream

2

Your eyes speak

Pensive agonies
Endless hopes
Mist of love

Your eyes’ve
more poetry
Than my pen

Only if
I could borrow
Some of your ink~

3

Elegance at your feet
Evening
On your shoulder

Air of poignant
surreal balance
you carry

Is denser than
Forest of words
I can concoct

4

The ocean of
your dress
Oh! those elegant
waves

The meek luster
of shy ocean breeze
about you

The grace of your
presence is
halycon

5

There is also
a perennial
mystery

That masks
Your sadness
so gracefully

It’d take me
thousand years
into your eyes

or, perhaps
10284 verses
More


The Art of Face by Alexander Khokhlov


Leave a Reply

