How I see~

asian-mask-headerI may have a gift or a curse
a boon or a bane
my straight lines
are curved,
I see people
beyond facades
for what they are
I see what a man won’t
I see feelings transpiring words

My walls are made of glass
my ceiling’s mist
my canopy is colorless
I look up & I see far beyond the sky
I never had wings but flew
Over my city like birds of prey
Not to hunt, but fly
& see where it hurts

I see you, your eyes
and I see your whirlwind
or calm lake
I see your hair
& I know you need
my fingers
down there
lost in beautiful
waves.

How I see, isn’t important, what I see is.


Leave a Reply

