One for you

1

There’s a poem
for you
that I’m yet
to write
on you

ink from
shaking hands
smudging your valleys

yet to adorn you
with unearthly
pleasures

2

Have you been
a subject
& canvas both?
I know you haven’t
but want to be
~ a portrait
as precious
as timeless
possible
ever

3

A world
where
we don’t stop the clock
but stall the time
& colors
wait
to ooze down
your sombre nakedness
my pristine

4

Nobody told you’re
the ocean
or the desert
But your eyes
are my
fears
coming alive
in silence or cacophony
you’re my world

5

You burn red
breathe hard
gasp infinitely
bite your lips
sing your moans
you
do
all the
beautiful things
in captivity
of arms

6

There’s a poem
you want to be
An image
you want shot
A portrait
you want to blend in
& I know
you’d
bare your all
to give in

7

Those
who think
you’re beautiful
have only scratched
the surface
but you know
I won’t
I will rip
your layers
if I have to

8

I am
in the process
of making you
what no one has
tempted to

my wilder flower
shed
your sweet
today
be fatally enticing~

9

Weak speak of love
as fragile
fear
we’re those
untamed
unleashed
proud of our prowess
to tear down vanity
of our
worlds

10

We fuck like wildfire
we kiss like tempest
we groan like ocean
we’re
a realm
within
come to me
rein in or surrender
unashamed

11

Let’s wipe the world
outside
these walls
Here
we write
own freedom
paint dreams on wings
fly to outfly
as high & far
we can

12

You may call it illusion
you’ve every
reason to
Don’t trust walls
to make our
world,
than
bricks of
compassion

13

I am prisoned
by
morning
on your lips
dew of your eyes
fertility of your darkness
tempest of your heart
& ocean of your hair

14

Release me
from
this sweet
enticement

a cobweb of
sinful
distraction

quicksand
of your eyes
& I keep falling
to endlessness

15

Oblivious to tomorrow
I see
as far as you
I wait as long as heartbeat

Last I checked
world was
envious
for that kind of love

16

For you
I brim
with vapor
from the coffee cup
into morning mist
awash with
freshness
face
alight with
first rays of smile

17

& you know what?
it doesn’t end~

ever flowing fountain
stream of words
sparkling joys

inexplicably
whirling
for a
kiss

18

Poems have been written
& will still be
but they
weren’t for you

There has to be
a poem for
everyone

& only I can write yours


One thought on “One for you

Leave a Reply

