Near & Far

hearts-on-purple-background-header

#
She’s a distant prize
yet lips burn
for a vehement kiss

she ain’t mine
yet attraction
fatally germinates

a perilous road ahead~

#
A pub
off the cliff
facing the cold, roaring north sea

a table for two half empty-
& rocks of ice
on whiskey
floats like memoirs

#
You are quite a strange
yet your eyes – inquisitive
sparking

A subtle nod
as you absorb my words
like breathing – and I
your silence

Poetry is the story
that binds
out mellow afternoon

invisible, intangible
yet quite strong a bond

#
Your entirety is a canvas
and my love
a brush
painting a world
of our own

your entirety is a sky
and my passion
white light
smearing foray of colors
into canopy

never stop to surprise me
your entirety
pulls me back
to cradle of life

#

Will you ever know
how I search
for you
among faces of strangers?

Will you ever know
I talk
to still water
to see you in my past?

#

You look into my eyes
& my lairs exfoliate

You hold my hand
& oceans roar inside

Lips lean closer
& our
secret juices overflow

#
We turn back
to one another
& walk
& walk away

only to realize
all roads
meet somewhere

wings of destiny
binding us
everywhere~

Leave a Reply

