Horizon

clean-sea-coast-and-clear-water-website-header

Walk over my chest if you so want
I don’t believe in a horizon
that actually meets; Happy
to be the sand where
You’re footprints to aimlessness;

Being a coastline – I survive the shudder
Of ephemeral cold ocean licks,
Am happy to be your anklets;
Wear me around, carelessly, even so

Lie down, over me to watch the stars
So I get to be the nanoscopic quartz
shining on your dusky navel
As a lover’s parting gift

Be there a horizon or not, do speak up
For, in love, silence is blasphemy.


Read a special note, for a special someone, on the day of love.

One thought on “Horizon

Leave a Reply

